What is your real BMI Normal?

Normal is within two standard deviations.

OK. BMI Normal is 25.0 down to 18.5.

I’ve noticed that as soon as I get above BMI 24.0, even though I am within Normal, I start to grow genetically, chromosomally-perfect, lactating, female 1950’s banana-breasts.

No matter how much I work out, they are still there, as soon as I crest 24.0 BMI.

Below that, they are Muscular, manly, muy macho pectorals complete with their own Ricardo Montalban Spanish guitar music.

IMG_0574.JPG

Inspirational Rainbow

So three truths:

1. Running has no effect on weight loss NONE AT ALL. NONE. Lose weight to run, don’t run to lose weight. Unless you want to destroy your knees and spine.

2. Exercise has no effect on weight loss. NONE. You can’t exercise your way out of overeating. It’s good for your heart and blood chemistry and joints, though.

3. Working out can make your body look better. If and only if you are low body fat. If you want to get rid of Man-breasts, love-handles (I hate that expression with a venom I can’t describe), bulges, cellulite, whatever, you must lower your body fat. Which means eat below your BMR.

Of course, seek advice from a registered Physician before attempting any diet or exercise program. PSA.

Peace be the Botendaddy

 

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, Dining, Exercise, Food, People, Running, Technology, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

