A List of My Favorite Movies Mark I: Comedies – Una lista de mis películas favoritas Marca I: comedias

We sat on the cold hill above the University.

“No-one knows what I’m talking about Hiroyuki. I’m too old. When I talked about a movie I liked when I was a kid it’s like someone taking to me about a Silent film from like 1923. Like oh did you see that ‘Nosferatu’? It was awesome! How about that Clara Bow? 23 Skidoo!”

Hiroyuki kept looking out over the panorama. It was cloudy and cold. She put her leg on my leg.

“Listen, old man. Why does my leg feel so good when it’s on your leg and so bad when your shit-covered leg is on my leg? Also there Quetflix, Quoutube, we can see all the movies from every generation. So like if we got married, when I am your age, you’ll be like a billion years old.”

Nos sentamos en la colina fría sobre la Universidad.

Nadie sabe lo que estoy hablando de Hiroyuki. Soy demasiado viejo. Cuando hablé acerca de una película que me gustó cuando era un niño es como alguien hablando a mí una película muda de como 1923. ¿Como viste que ‘Nosferatu’? ¡Fue impresionante! ¿Por qué esa Clara Bow? 23 Skidoo!

Hiroyuki mantuvo mirando el panorama. Estaba nublado y frío. Ella puso su pierna en mi pierna.

Oye, viejo. ¿Por qué mi pierna siente tan bueno cuando es en la pierna y tan mal cuando su pierna cubierta de mierda está mi pierna? También hay Quetflix, Quoutube, podemos ver todas las películas de cada generación. Así como si nos casamos, cuando estoy a su edad, usted será como 1 billón años.

IMAG0310

The Hill Above the University or a Stock Photo of Richland Washington State

“Listen if I gave you a list of my favorite movies would you ever even have heard of them? And why can’t you find a guy your own age?”

“Because it’s just too heavy, too real, too complicated. You, you’ll be dead soon so who cares? Go ahead old, wise one. You shit-covered diaper-wearing Yoda.”

¿”Escuchas-mi, si te di una lista de mis películas favoritas siquiera hubiera oído hablar de ellos? Y ¿por qué no puede usted encontrar un chico de su propia edad?  “

“Porque es demasiado pesado, demasiado real, demasiado complicado. ¿Usted, usted estará muerto pronto así que a quién le importa? Vaya por delante un viejo, sabio. Mierda cubierto usar pañal Yoda.”

Comedies:

My rules, because these are different genres (Pronounced J’aaaaaaaaaaaaaah).
No Animation.
No Westerns.
No Sports Films.
No War Movies.
No Cop Movies.

These will be in another diatribe later.

“Comedias:

Mis reglas, ya que estos son géneros diferentes (pronunciado J’aaaaaaaaaaaaaah).

No hay animación.
No hay películas de Vaqueros.
No hay películas de deportes.
No hay películas de guerra.
No hay películas de policía.

Estos serán en otra diatriba más adelante.

To all Critics who say disdainfully: ‘It’s just a travel movie!’ {CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE} So there!

A todos los críticos que dicen despectivamente: ‘Es sólo una película de viajes’! {CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE} 

Example: Chuck Berry’s “Promised Land”: ‘Ooh I’m a pretentious little man-twat-critic! Ooh it’s a travel song! Hence no good!’ Response: “WRONG! FALSE! INCORRECT! {CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE}

Ejemplo: Tierra de prometida de Chuck Berry: Ooh soy hombre-coño-crítico poco pretencioso! ¡Ooh es una canción de viaje! ¡Por lo tanto no es buena! Respuesta: “WRONG! ¡FALSO! ¡INCORRECTO! {CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE}

To anyone who doesn’t agree with this list, it’s my list, so shut up, or send in your recommendations. If a film isn’t on here, it’s because I think it{CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE} or I forgot it. A list of films that I hate will appear later.

A quien no está de acuerdo con esta lista, es mi lista, así que callar, o enviar sus recomendaciones. Si una película no es de aquí, es porque creo que {CENSORED, PA DEPT OF AGRICULTURE} o me olvidé. Más adelante aparecerá una lista de películas que odio.

Ace Ventura
Addams Family
Animal House
Austin Powers – Goldmember
Bananas
The Adventures of Baron von Munchausen
Clerks
Doc Hollywood
Four Rooms
Ghostbusters
Grand Budapest Hotel
The Groove Tube
Gung Ho
History of the World, Part I
Harry and the Hendersons
Horse Feathers
I Served the King of England
Idiocracy
In Like Flynn
It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World
Johnny Dangerously
Kentucky Fried Movie
Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Men in Tights
Monkey Business
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Office Space
Spaceballs
Orgazmo
Our Man Flynn
PCU
Robin Hood: Men in Tights
Silver Streak
Sleeper (But I hate Woody Allen)
Spies Like us
Stir Crazy
The 12 Chairs
The Mouse that Roared
The President’s Analyst
The Producers (The Original, not the shit-covered remake)
The Russians are Coming
Vacation
Wanye’s World
What’s up Doc? (But I hate Barbara Stressiand)
Who’s Minding the Mint?
Young Einstein

“I’ve seen almost all of them. You idiot” Said Hiroyuki.

Peace be the Botendaddy

He visto casi todos ellos, dijo Hiroyuki.

Que la paz sea el Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, People and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

