More Things I Love and Hate

I hate Husker Du

I hate Magic Johnson

I hate LeBron

I love Rodman

I hate Steven Curry

I hate Muhammad Ali

I love Joe Frazier

I hate Karim Abdul Jabbar

I love Connie Hawkins

I love Dr. J

I hate OJ

I love Franco

I love Shaq

I hate Family Guy

I hate automatic spellchecker changing my chosen gibberish.

I hate iPhone lock where you lock the phone, LOCK THE PHONE and the iPhone interprets ‘Phone in pocket’ as ‘enter secret code, open phone, dial random numbers and start 22 apps’ – nice security you shitty idiots.

img_5418

The mystery of love and hate

I love Tiger Woods

I love Schwarzenegger

I love James Earl Jones

I hate Penny Marshall

I hate ‘Laverne and Shirley’

I love Ennio Morricone

I love ‘Happy Trails to You’

I love ‘Sretan Put’ and the shitty, bedraggled Sarajevo ’84 cat mascot

I love Jim Morrison

I love Electric Company

I hate People who hate me, go get a mouthful of dirty dogshit and die in a cesspool of burning faeces

I love the ‘Electric Company’ Theme song

I love the ‘New Zoo Revue’ theme song

I hate Sesame Street

I hate HR Puffenstuff

I hate ‘You Better You Bet’ by The Who

I hate all radio stations named ‘Froggy’

I hate Ricky Gervais

I love Don Gibson

I love George Carlin

I love Richard Pryor

I hate the Madaea routine

I hate Nathan Lane

I hate reality TV

I hate Seinfeld

I hate Michael Richards (By the way he’s not Jewish in real life)

I hate ‘True Blood’

I love ‘I was Kaiser Bill’s Batman’

I hate ‘West Wing’

I hate ‘Veep’

I love Kirstie Alley

I hate ‘The Godfather’ movies

I hate ‘Teen Angel and Earth Angel’

I hate sports radio talk

I love Vince Guaraldi

I love Snoopy and Woodstock

I hate McCartney after 1978

I hate Elton John after 1976

I hate the DCMA, MPAA and RIAA

I hate when Google changes my search terms to something they like which is not what I entered. Quit changing my search, you jackasses

I hate getting haircuts

I love The Brandenburg Concertos

I love Beethoven

I love Kubrick

I love Warren Oates

I hate Bon Jovi

I hate hair bands

I hate Steve Martin

I hate Jennifer Anniston, Sandra Bullock, Julia Roberts and Angelina Jolie.

I love Michele Pfeiffer

I love ‘Falling Down’

I love Kathleen Turner

I hate ‘The Ballad of Jack and Diane’

I hate John Cougar and the stupid name ‘Mellencamp’ you should have kept it to yourself.

I hate censorship

I hate Lewis Black

I hate ‘Carrie’ but I really hate Steven King anyway.

I hate People with Peanut Allergies, Sleep Apnea and Gluten-free, just butch up you sissy-Marys

I hate public breastfeeding – we aren’t goddamned cavemen for fucks’ sake, ‘ooh look at me I’m so self-indulgent, let me force you to observe this intimate, private moment’.

I love the Hanson Brothers: ‘I’m trying to listen to the fucking song!’

I hate Bob Seger

I hate graphic novels (comic books) only creepy neckbeards like them.

I hate ‘Come Sail Away’

I hate Cartman

I hate when they re-imagine fairy tales. The wicked witch! I hate her! f&ck her! Why do I have to understand her?

I hate the Willy Wonka re-make.

I hate Springsteen

I hate being told I have to like things that I hate. Sorry, I don’t. Do you like what I like? Do I make you? No. So bugger off, mate.

I was not put into this world to live up to your expectations and you were not put into this world to live up to mine, so you do your thing and I’ll do my thing, baby – and if by some chance we find each other, it’s beautiful.

– Herman Hesse, 1913 or maybe it was Jon Dos Passos?

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, People and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

