A Marginally Adequate Track Run

4.25 miles. Just enough to leave 3.11 miles over for the Harmony Silvester 5k. If I remember to register.

img_6289

The road

First quarter-mile, I was running fast. 9:03? The two-mile time was good enough for the Army PT test, if I was still in. I even did a set of push-ups and sit-ups today for the first time in six months?

img_6268

The corridor to the super-futuristic elevated fantasy running track

Third mile was OK. But what’s the deal with the mile pace?

“It’s your body weight. Even at BMI normal you aren’t built like a runner.” Said the professor.

“You already lost a lot of muscle when you reduced from big, sexy, sweaty muscle down to where you are now.” She added.

img_6264

The roundabout

“I hit 90 days at under 200 pounds today. But remember I’m almost 6’4″. It’s almost as hard to maintain a weight than it was to lose it. So you say I should be even lighter? Mid-normal maybe? That’s like 166 pounds, I’d be like Tony Hawk he’s like 170. Maybe you’re right. Maybe I need to be like 7% body fat.”

img_6012

Urban Nightscape

“I heard you found more of the ‘Man’ books. Like ‘Man in the Dramatic Mode'” The professor inquired.

The 5k time was OK but not great. Same for the four mile time.

“Look, we are all running. Running out of time. I am 75 years old, I still teach and I still run. So listen. Let’s go to my place and let’s just f@&k. Dirty, sloppy, filthy, defile me like you always do, yon Botendaddy.”

“Nutmeg Mocha?”

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, Dining, Exercise, Food, People, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

