Chasing Ghosts on an Indoor Track

“1981. Yes, 1981 was the last time I ran on this track. I remember seeing the great Roger Kingdom run in here.”

img_6053

The 220 Track

We were at the old University Field House with its awesome but ancient indoor 220 track. It was 9:00PM and almost deserted.

“It’s a little tight in here.” Said the Carribbean Queen.

“I’ll check it out later.” I quipped.

“You filthy pu$$y-grabbing Trump!”

We stretched for a while. It was bitter cold outside but in the 70’s inside. A few wrestlers were doing sprints, my god they were fast.

img_6056

The view across the courts

“Look at these kids, there oxygen uptake must be incredible. By the way, they are checking you out.” The wrestlers were admiring the CQ’s hot muscular body.

“No, I’m not her grandfather damn it.” I said to them.

The laps were very fast and very hard to keep track of. 8:58 first mile, not bad, 19:52 second mile, so-so, 31:42 for 3 miles and 32:52 for 3.125, not horrible.

“You know old Botendaddy, your body is incredible, tanned, lean, muscular it’s like supernatural. It’s not possible. You know it’s deserted downstairs. We can f&$k and no one will catch us.”

“Iced Mocha?

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, Dining, Exercise, Food, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

