Vertical Hell: The Negley Hill Run

<<Thinking Quotes>>

I had not run the hill in many many years.

So long ago, that I don’t remember.

The starting gate

The starting gate

I didn’t race up the hill, or bound up the hill, but it was kind of easy. I was never tired. I kept a steady pace.

First mile 10:19 that included the savage hill of death.

The ancient wall

The ancient wall

Then I ran through the park.

I thought that I heard someone behind me the whole way.

In the darkness of the park trail, they spoke.

“It is I, fatty, the ghost of running past!”

image18

The Trail at Dusk

It was in fact, the Voat Fat People Hate Verified Shitlady.

View from Negley Hill

View from Negley Hill

“How did you find me?”

Art shot

Art shot

“Nice run up the hill Lardvaark, you butter-huffer. I would never ever run this trail at night without you. It’s just creepy.”

Machine Age vista

Machine Age vista

“I need to run more hills and more distance. I’ve got my weight down. I’ve been BMI normal for like 15 straight days. I understand that if you can maintain your weight for one year, the hormones and all the body’s resistance to weight loss wears off and it’s easier to maintain.”

Full moon

Full moon

“I think this is going to be my fastest five mile time of the year, and it’s still terrible.”

image

Would you like to ride my Uber car?

I’m “My god you’ve become boring, you Beetus-eating, Obeast, Skinnyfat, Hamplanet. Come back to my place when we’re done running and make love to me properly.”

“Cinnamon Latte?”

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, Exercise, Running, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

