Goal Achieved: Workout Number 105

My workout year ends on the 27th of July.

I needed 105 free-weight workouts in this leap year in order to achieve the coveted two workouts a week goal.

image

It was a comprehensive workout followed by a long walk in a driving rain.

For 25 solid minutes, a torrential downpour rained on my hoary, savage head.

The tree of woe

The tree of woe

The workout, one set each:

  1. Bench Press
  2. Pec Dec
  3. Lat Pulldown
  4. Tricep Pressdown
  5. Dumbbell military press
  6. Dumbbell trap raise
  7. Dumbbell curl
  8. Leg Extension
  9. Leg Curl
  10. Leg Press
  11. Calf Raise
The savage endless rain

The savage endless rain

“I don’t understand your workout, delicious Botendaddy.”

It was the Park Ranger. He was stalking me on my walk, but he had an umbrella and I didn’t.

“Well it’s simple. I do all my lifting on one day. I don’t split by upper and lower body, else I’d be really working each muscle group just once a week. I don’t have time to work out four times a week. I already run twice a week. I just want to be toned.”

The rain stopped as we crested the hill. It would be an almost 400 calories burn walk today.

“10,000 steps would be no problem today, Park Ranger. By the way, there is nothing wrong with 10,000 steps. I’ve read some criticisms of it. What’s the alternative? Do nothing?”

We walked past the park. The humidity rose in a crushing slow wave of visible hot mist, nay steam from the wet, green woods.

“Botendaddy, I work out six days a week. Three upper body days and three lower. I lift heavy only once a week for each. But enough of this silly talk.”

City at night

City at night

“We have different goals in lifting, Park Ranger. We do what’s tailored for each of us.”

We got back to the secondary highway. We raced across like it was ‘Frogger’. We survived ‘Death Race 2016’ and we sat under a tree as the rain picked up again.

“Why am I out here Botendaddy? Why am I always finding you everywhere? Madness, madness. I am madly in love with you. So there I said it. So sue me.  What do I have to lose? Your resistance to my hours of masculine penetration of your most submissive vulnerable regions on the last six or seven occasions was less than sincere at best. It leads me to believe that the experience was of more than passing interest to you. I believe we need more time to explore this venture further.”

“Vanilla Latte?”

Peace be the Botendaddy

 

 

 

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Dining, Exercise, Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

