Another Fast 5k Trail Run

The goal this year, is the sub 30 minute 5k.

It sounds insane, but I’m convinced it’s entirely a function of my bodyweight.

It was my third fastest three mile time in the past seven years.

When I did those other times I was 10 pounds lighter than I am now.

By the way, my delicious readers, I have now lost exactly 20 pounds.

image

Magnificent Springtime in Bloom

I was less than a minute off those three mile times.

I’m almost at the full stride.

I can’t quite sprint at the end.

I think that’s all that’s left.

image

One lone ‘deers’

By the time I hit my next goal weight I think the 33 minute 5k is guaranteed, then I will strike for the 30 minute 5k.

I haven’t run an actual official 5k for over a month. I did a five miler in early March but I was twenty pounds fatter then.

I feel a deep, romantic, Eighteenth-Century star-crossed, hopeless, ancient, melancholy, unnecessary-adjective-stoked love for all of my winsome readers.

Still dieting. Almost vegetarian.

Not ‘vegan’ that’s too political-freaky-neo-new age-whatever for me.

20141030_134656

I’m not actually sure what this picture is…

But just wait and watch, when I hit 33:00 for the 5k, I will post it. You can just taste the excitement as I lose the next 20 and schmoak out a 29:29 5k.

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Dining, Exercise, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

