Rural Road Run in the Rain

image

Rainy day at the University

I have now now lost exactly 16 pounds! One stone! Three stone to go!

I had a very quick first mile. Not under ten minutes, but quick.

Spectacular fiery sunset

Spectacular fiery sunset

I’m starting to feel the benefits of losing weight.

On that topic, I dropped my calories by another 100 per day. I wonder if I’m more sedentary than I thought? Or is my body desperately fighting to remain fat at all costs?

The latest plateau seems endless. I did lose my first 15, but I’m see-sawing at that weight when I really want to get on to the next 15. That’s where I know I am at a weight where I can really run again full stride. I felt light today though the rain was savage. Almost there.

By the way don’t cut too many calories unless you talk to a licensed medical professional.

Any way, it was pretty quick. My two mile time was strong. Best in a while. I only ran 2.24 miles. It was a little touch an go as it was a rural two lane with a fair amount of traffic. I always run facing traffic to avoid instant death by texters.

20140921_125116

Very inappropriate but masculine mushroom

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

