Miserable Late Winter Run


Miserable, humid, cold.

Not that brisk invigorating cold either.

At any rate…

I only ran a little over 2 and a quarter. Still nursing the slightly torn glute.

It was all on paved roads, very painful.

I had no energy and no desire.

I was probably over-dressed for the cold.

IMG_1564

Extreme snow scene

I hit the one mile mark when I noticed Ramon jogging briskly the other way.

Thank god he was in sweats this time, with a grey tassel cap.

“Oh Botendaddy. You look deliciously horrific. Your hot sweaty, undulating grotesque corpse undulating up the hill. I have the perfect elixir to re-invigorate you.”

“Ramon, for Khufu’s sake I can barely move.”

“Oh delightful, scrumptious, malodorous, Yeti-like Botendaddy I will run right behind you to motivate you. Ah the taste of it! You know Mr. Botendaddy it is more than deep Shakespearean love I have for you. It is pure man-lust! I love you I must have you, now!”

Fortunately a long procession of trucks blocked his path across the road and I was safe…for now.

At any rate, I only ran 2.28 today.

That was enough.

Peace be the Botendaddy

 

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

