Run Number 56: A Warm December Trail Run

OK it wasn’t fast but the first half was all uphill.

Not exaggeration, it was all uphill.

I started OK but not as hard as I should have.

Do you notice that mile markers are never accurate?

O Botendaddy!

Mystery of the Botendaddy

I’ve run five miles out there before. The trail crosses a very dangerous road almost exactly at the two mile mark.

There are two sets of markers. One is the old rail mileage posts. The others are the trail posts. Then, there is my GPS. Hard to tell which is most accurate.

Only 9.86 miles to go to beat last year’s total.

But. I need your inspiration to do it.

Peace be the Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

