Schenley Shuffle 5k

This was the most sociable crowd I’ve seen all year.

It supports an organization that helps the elderly.

The organizer was a very nice, committed young lady.

The personnel were actually friendly and welcoming as opposed to the usual morose, misery.

Pic3

Notice everyone is always texting.

Pic1

It was about 90% attractive young women, so I advise you college-age men to get off the couch and run this one next year.

Especially for the Yoga warmup portion. But I’ll say no more about that.

Pic2

It was cool, sort of beginning of fall, dry, near-perfect weather.

The refreshments were good.

FullSizeRender

The shirt was also cool.

The course was along the Schenley Park bridle trail. Beautiful urban park with an arcade of trees along the entire route.

Once again I found a group of women to duel with towards the back of the pack.

The four of us were the last runners the entire race.

I caught the three of them of them around the 1 mile mark on the uphill.

I dueled with one young lady until the hallway point when I pulled ahead for good.

The other pair of young women were a little tougher, but I caught them around the 2.5 mile mark and then I ran as hard as I could on the uphill to keep them behind me.

You see, my friends, the real race is not necessarily for victory, it’s the many little duels among similarly paced runners scattered along the route.

Peace,

The Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

