Health South Harmarville Determination Dash 5k

The course was relatively flat, but started on an uphill.

image

It was mostly shady through a nice cool arcade of trees and a residential neighborhood.

image

They had a YouTube of the racecourse beforehand which was awesome.

I started quick and I did an Indian run with a pack of friendly people, one of them was the director of the organization.

This kept my time up fairly solid through the 2.5 mile mark, but after that despite running as hard as I could, my kick came too late to break 40 minutes.

They had good refreshments and bling, though.

Unfortunately the race shirt was polyester instead of cotton.

Once again the 50-59 age group of males the SLOWEST of the top three was 27 minutes WTF?

My theory: they are the Jim Fixx, Runnin’ on Empty Forrest Gump era 70s runners. You can’t beat them now and I never could then.

Peace,

The Botendaddy

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

