Scrub Run Passavant 4k

You were supposed to wear hospital scrubs.

There were a few hundred people there.

Only two of us were in full scrubs.

Three others had scrub shirts.

No-one else was in the spirit of it…sad.

My run time wasn’t horrible, but not good.

I ran as hard as I could, but I can’t really leg it out anymore.

Pain in both knees prevents a full running stride and I just don’t have the ‘air’ to step it up.

I caught a few of the people who would stop and walk and then run again. I can’t do that, if I stop then I’m done.

It was too warm for a race, about 77 degrees and the humidity really picked up for some reason.

This was my 49th distance race in my life.

The next one, and probably my last, will be my 50th.

It will be the Latrobe Banana Run 5k.

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

