The Secret Cold War Army Cadence

Try to envision U.S. Army Officer Candidate School circa 1983. This was the most important and most secret of all cold war cadences.

‘I was lying in my bed in a cold, cold sweat.

When I woke up, the sheets were wet

It was the same old dream I could not ignore

Cause I had it one hundred times before

I was sittin’ in a room that smelled like the plague

With Caspar Weinberger and Old Al Haig

They said the President can’t see you now he’s ridin’ his horse

So tell us what you came here for

Well I jumped to feet and I started to run

But, I thought I might tell my story, son

I said the Atom Bomb it ain’t no fun

It just gets started and the killing’s done

We got M-16s Machine Guns and more

Won’t you bring back that conventional war

Then Ronald Reagan appeared in the door

He said tell me what you came here for

Then I dropped to my knees as I fell to the floor

and said bring back that conventional War!

The hydrogen bomb it ain’t no fun!

It don’t give the refugees time to run!

We got M-16s Machine Guns and more

Won’t you bring back that conventional war!

Courtesy of Lieutenant Elder wherever he may be.

 

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

