Workout Number 300, Mile Number 1200

May 25th. A very slow two mile run in 85 degree heat and humidity.

I ran with my daughter in the GOTR 5k.

Total since May 1, 2005: 1,200.3 miles. The distance from New York City to Kansas City Kansas.

The left leg is in such serious pain I can barely run.

I would have made 1,200 miles five years ago, but a broken leg twice in a three-year time span did me in.

So the choice is let the leg atrophy, lose bone density or deal with intense pain and strengthen the shitty leg.

The workout, was the 300th free-weight workout since July 28, 2011.

I recently acquired an old but perfect condition heavy-duty, plate-loaded leg extension, leg curl bench. It rounds out the gym nicely.

Not sure where I’m going with this, but two milestones in one week.

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

