Running on Empty

So the real reason for this sad, lonely blog was running.

I split the top of my left Tibia in Iraq in 2008.

I didn’t realize it was broken for four more months, until it exploded during a three mile run a few days after an Army PT Test.

I had trouble running through the end of my career in April 2011.

My daughter got me started running again in April 2013.

I can’t run like I did. I favor the good leg. But I can run.

I ran with her today at her Girls on the Run 3 miler. 70 degrees, 6PM.

It was very slow, 39:55 for 5k. But it’s better than not being able to run at all.

I once said to myself after I got through the last leg surgery:

‘If I knew I was never going to run again, I would have tried to enjoy it more.’

Yes, Running sucks. But it’s better than not running.

Peace, The Botendaddy.

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

