GOTR 5k

North Park, 20 degrees at race time. bitter cold and humid.

I ran with my daughter. She ran with her friends in a small pack. I stayed just behind, trying to avoid patches of ice.

She would walk, then run, then walk then run, then with about a half mile to go she decided to leg it out.

I kept yelling to her that I was going to beat her to the finish line, but she stayed ahead of me the whole way.

She got her first ever race medal and t-shirt.

Good work!

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

