Running in 90 Degree Heat

Just when I though I could quit…Since Memorial Day I have lost about 30 pounds.

I ran again with my daughter, just a quarter mile and I did a blistering 2:18.7.

Sounds slow, but if I had kept that up for 8 laps it would be about 18:30–well under the time I would have needed to pass the APFT, if I was still in the Army.

Fastest quarter since early 2011. Tells me I can finally run again, now on to a 2 miler and maybe by September a 5k?

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

