The Smooth Sounds of ’78

It was the Summer of ’78.

I had a three-speed column shift 1962 Maroon Rambler with reclining seats.

I was known as ‘Nature Boy’

My hair was three feet long.

I wore a faux-Indian headband.

I wore conan-leather wristbands.

I wore tie-died shirt and sandals.

I worked out at an old second-floor free-weight gym in town listening to Boz Scaggs TM(r)(c) and Hall and Oates TM(r)(c) and maybe some Lionel Ritchie TM(r)(c) and a hint of Steely Dan’s ‘My Old School’ TM(r)(c).

I never needed to Roake the Schmie because I was on the Rocky Mountain High TM(r)(c).

I hung out at the organic food store arguing about different types of Peanut Butter and sugar added to yogurt.

I was always out in the woods.

Where the hell did it all go?

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Critic's Corner, People and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

