Working Out in the Yard on Moonbase Alpha

So it’s 122 by day with 63% humidity out in the bad bush.

I see the folks have an outdoor gym underneath tents with open side flaps.

Folks are working out in complete darkness.

I can only see the weight and the benches because of the little blue light around my neck.

They are all crazy strong and immune to the 108 degree heat-yes 108 at 11PM!

Everything I lift seems heavier, every effort is labored. I destroy my quart bottle of water in 15 minutes.

The good news is you don’t have to stretch or warm up.

Then on the way back, in pitch dark I walk into the Concertina Wire and it looks like I have a vampire bite on my leg.

I bathe and shave in a 100 degree plus tent with one or two bottles of water. I wash my socks with a bottle of water, hang them up to dry and they are almost bone-dry before I get dressed.

Nightime is weird with strange lights piercing the pitch darkness and the sound of barking dogs.

The food? Forget it. If it isn’t sealed or an MRE I won’t touch it. Otherwise I would have to donate my colon to science.

Others have it much harder.

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

