Half of a Half-Marathon

I run like a cartoon character whose legs spin but he doesn’t move.

We have a running team.

So we sign up en masse for the half-marathon. WHO IN THE HELL SCHEDULES A HALF-MARATHON IN THE DESERT IN AUGUST? ARE YOU FREAKIN’ INSANE?

Our females had a group of five runners, 3 female two male. All finished.

Another one of our runners is a college track star who always wins. He never loses. NEVER! But who shows up for the damn race? SOME GUY FROM THE ARMY WORLD-CLASS ATHLETE PROGRAM! THOSE CHEATERS BROUGHT IN A RINGER TO BEAT OUR RINGER! So their ringer wins by 48 seconds

One part of our running team was supposed to do a four-man relay. Each man was to run 3-1/4 miles. Not too bad, about a 5k. But two of our relay runners didn’t show up so I had to run 7.1 miles. ME, THE WORLD’S WORST RUNNER!

It was the longest distance I have run since 1997! During the race I had to ‘take care of something’ fortunately, out there on the desert road was a lone outhouse. The ‘delay’ cost me three minutes. At any rate towards the end of the race I see someone catching up to me, yeah the people who ran the entire 13.1 mile distance. I staggered across the finish line. AND I DIDN’T EVEN GET THE FREAKIN’ T-SHIRT!

About Botendaddy

Three times voted extreme sexiest man alive...by acclamation. I run because I must...I must!
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Half of a Half-Marathon

  1. Bernie McCool says:

    What kind of T-shirt do you want? I’ll send you one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

